49/100 Top Secret Twenty-One by Janet Evanovich

I managed to binge read this book on audio in a single day.  I admit, I have been trying to read this for about a year but have never been able to get into it.  I suppose that I was just in the right mood and managed to listen to this book in one shot.  I found that speeding up to 1.25X tends to decrease the time it takes to read while still ensuring that I can understand what is being read.

This was a good addition to the series, it didn’t add much to the characters development but wound up being an amusing, suspenseful novel.  As in the last few novels we are learning a bit more about Ranger’s past and how it comes to haunt him.  Stephanie gets caught up and everyone else winds up taking prat-falls all over the book.  I really enjoyed it, and found a few places where I had to catch my breath from laughing so hard.

If you are going to read this series, read from the first novel.  Don’t listen to the audio until Lorelei King becomes the narrator.  This is one of the very few mystery series that I will read!

Leave a Reply

