69/100 Spin Art: Mastering the Craft of Spinning Textured Yarn by Jacey Boggs

This is a really good book for the beginner, or advanced I suppose, spinner that is a little afraid of spinning art yarn. Right now I am definitely in the beginner category but with this book showing me what my ‘mistakes’ are called and how to create them, I also have an idea of how to correct them or create them on purpose. If you are intermediate or advanced this is a great resource for spinning all of those cool, funky, yarns you see floating around and selling for a fortune. Although, after seeing how they are made step by step, I understand why the cost a fortune now. While I cannot wait to learn how to spin yarn consistently each time, I now feel free to enjoy the journey toward that goal. (and create some really cool yarn along the way!)
Leave a Reply

