14/100 Purrfect Protectors by SA Welsh

This books was not too bad really.  I loved the incorporation of an extinct species as a shifter.  The romance was a bit fast and a touch forced, but the entire book moved pretty quickly so things were not too strained.  I did skip over the graphic sex portions, of which there were at least 3, but they did not completely dominate the story.  Admittedly most of the characters personalities are sort of dragged out of them, but what there is of character development is fairly well written.  I did not feel like I was a part of the story, as I do with most books that I really enjoy, but I found this to be a relaxing read with a bit of suspense woven in here and there.  All in all a pretty good read, worth the time.  This is a Gay Romance Novel, so if you have moral/emotional/whatever reasons for disliking them this is not the book for you.

Leave a Reply

