21/100 Bear Cop by Zoe Chant

If you want to read a romance novel with little to no character development, that jumps straight into shallow sex, and resolves the conflict almost before it begins then this is the book for you.  I am not sure why I even finished this book, I guess I kept hoping for something to happen that added depth to the characters.  They met, had a wreck, had sex, she confessed everything wrong, they were attacked, he confessed everything, then in a nice tight bow they fell in love, the conflict was resolved, and I’m left hanging.  There was a lot of graphic sex I had to skip over so that may have contributed to my extreme dissatisfaction with this book.

If you want a quick and dirty read with little depth then this is the book for you.

Leave a Reply

