22/100 A Counselor Among Wolves by Liv Olteano

I am not sure why I read this sequel to the first Leader Murders book, though I do know I will read the third.  Despite my best intentions I have become a bit attached to the characters in this series. I will admit that I like seeing the characters of the first book from a different perspective.  The main character in this book is a tortured soul that I feel bad for.  I am happy to see that the other main character seems to grow a bit in this book, it gives me some hope for the third.

If you do not mind Gay Romance with a really tough main character then this might be a good read for you.  You cannot really read this book without reading the first, it would not make any sense.  The world is rather interesting and the characters are beginning to grow so the entire plot is getting more interesting.

Leave a Reply

