24/100 Echoes in Death by J.D. Robb

This was a heart-wrenching book.  If mentions of rape, spousal abuse, or murder make you feel ill then this is not the book for you.  More than anything this book shows how Eve Dallas has grown as a person throughout the series.  She manages her issues, without denying them any, and still manages to be the cop she needs to be for her victims.  Both the Dead Body (who was a jerk of the highest class) and the survivor of the attack.  If I go much further then I’m going to start spoiling the ending.  If you are looking for a book that is in turns heart breaking and laugh out loud funny then this is the book for you.  There are a couple of semi graphic, consensual, sex scenes that I skipped over.  Honestly, I’ve listened to it three times and I have started the fourth.  After this time I’m going to have to listen to something else or really fall behind on my reading!

Leave a Reply

