30/100 The Little Book of Hygge by Meik Wiking

This is a fascinating study on happiness, taking it easy, and the Danish People.  I find it interesting that the majority of what is recommended is a combination of ‘Carpe Diem’ and ‘Stop and Smell the Roses’.  I love several of the concepts, enjoying your life as it is; making sure that you have time every day for something cozy; coffee.  Some concepts are not congruent with my reality, soft lighting (I like to see what I’m doing) and candles/fireplace (I like having a house not a conflagration).  I do recommend this book, it is a good idea to explore other peoples cultures, even in small doses.  I enjoy the reminder that life is full of little joys, not everything has to be a big event or cost a lot of money.
For an easy read with a few ideas for making your life a little happier, this is a good book.

Leave a Reply

