46/100 Purity in Death by J.D. Robb

This was a great book that I had forgotten existed.  I was looking for the second appearance of Jamie Lingstrom, thinking that the book with Deena McMasters was his second appearance, I had completely forgotten about this book. I vaguely remembered some of the events and their consequences but this book went largely ignored by me.  It is lovely to go back and re-read these books.  Since I, unfortunately, do not find myself with the time to actually sit and read, I am listening to them on audio.  Admittedly it is a pain to have to fast forward past the steamy bits while I’m driving, the rest of the books are lovely.  I will soon look into getting all of the older books that I am missing on audio and see how I like them.

For a fast paced murder mystery full of intrigue and a lovely central couple this is a great read.

Happy Reading

Leave a Reply

